The Humble Journey

Our Humble Growth

Inception and Early Years

The council’s journey began in the year 1990. In the early years we were known as the Association of Motion Pictures and Television Programme Producers (AMPTPP) until 2013, when we reinvented ourselves and renamed the association to the present, Indian Film and Television Producers Council (IFTPC).

Shri. Amit Khanna, Shri. Atma Ram, Shri. Bhappi Sonie, Shri. G.P. Sippy, Shri. Kamal Kumar Barjatya, Shri. Manmonhan Shetty, Shri. Shyam Benegal, Shri. Vijay Sippy and more industry stalwarts were founder members. Today, we are the largest body of film producers and television producers in the show business.

Strong Roots; New Growth

Our members comprise of renowned independent film makers and production houses, large media companies, national and international corporate studios and notable actors and directors who have turned producer. It is fair to claim that IFTPC is one of the largest bodies in the film Industry and represents the voice of a majority of active filmmakers in the country. Many in the industry believe that IFTPC is the unbiased voice of the film fraternity.